Publishing struggles

A brief history of how I ended up in WordPress.

HTML editors I’ve tried:

  • vi/vim (that’s right)
  • emacs
  • mozilla SeaMonkey
  • nvu
  • quanta plus
  • aptana

… so, they get more and more involved, while I have less and less time to learn html coding! Next, I tried Joomla!, excellent software to build a website. Together with xampp you can have a website running in few hours. But, I don’t want to build a server and run security risks. I want my institution to do so, but they still won’t (perhaps in the near future, they say). So, here I am. Entries on different topics will be here, more advanced stuff will go to wikis (see link zone), and still some stuff will remain at my old site.

Leave a Reply

